2018 Award Winners

On Saturday 8th September we held our inaugural joint junior & senior awards night at Radyr CC. It was fantastic to see this event so well supported with members and their families from across the junior and senior sections in attendance. We are very grateful to you all for your support and are already looking forward to 2019.
Thanks must also go to all those who helped behind the scenes to ensure the event was a huge success and a great club evening to end the season. So to those who bought provisions, organised awards, took a turn on the BBQ, ran the bar or cleaned up afterwards – thank you!
Congratulations must go to all our award winners from 2018 who are as follows:

U9 Players of the Year – Lara Poole, William Lamb and Dan White
U9 Most Improved Players – Naomi Damsell and Oscar McMillan
U11 Player of the Year – Elen White, Sportsperson of the Year – Sam Garrod
U11 Most Improved Player Golds – Oscar Bell, Greens – Imogen Downe
U13 Batsman of the Year Golds – Rhys Couston, Greens – Dylan Davies
U13 Bowler of the Year – Ollie Sanders, Most Improved Player – Jack Warrington
U15 Golds Player of the Year – Archie Clegg, Most Improved Player – Dan Jewitt
U15 Greens Batsman of the Year – George Janas, Most Improved Player – George Harvey
Adam Shantry Award – Isaac Gould

Congratulations also to the following juniors who made their debuts playing senior cricket at Radyr in 2018 they are:
Bethany Cook, Chloe Thomas, Gwion Tyler, Isaac Gould, Jake Wakeling and James CookCongratulations to our younger players who achieved their first senior 50s in 2018
Benny Das, Taylor Burns and Dan Rogers
First senior fivefers – Alex Griffiths and Ben Thomas
1XI Player of the Year – Rhys Lloyd
2XI Player of the Year – George Duplock
3XI Player of the Year – Matt Tyler
4XI Player of the Year – Peter Sullivan
Club Person of the Year – Gwyn Morris
Young Player of the Year – Sam Hurley