2019 Award Winners

At the end of a fantastic season for Radyr CC we held our annual awards with three out of four promotions for our senior teams, U15s regional winners of the Lady Taverners competition and our U19s Welsh Champions there really was lots to celebrate. A great evening was enjoyed by many of our juniors and seniors who celebrated these successes and enjoyed a great evening amongst cricketing friends. Our huge thanks go once again to all the captains, coaches, support workers, co-ordinators and ground staff who helped us achieve so much in 2019.

Our 2019 award winners were:

U9 player of the year – Eban Webb

U9 most improved players – Evan Day & Mollie Richards

U11 player of the year – Oscar Bell

U11 most improved player – Jude Shearer

U11 special recognition award – Abe Gould

U13 golds player of the year – Rhys Couston

U13 golds most improved player – Summer Wales

U13 greens players of the year – Jess Clegg & Caitlin Jewitt

U15 batsman of the year – James Cook

U15 bowler of the year – Beth Cook

First junior 50s in 2019

Cerys Griffiths 50 v Newport 2018

Chloe Thomas 85 not out v Briton Ferry

Chloe Thomas 60 v Exeter 2019

Alex Poole 50 v Newport 2019

Junior debutants 2019

Cerys Griffiths, Evan Rhys, Ollie Sanders, Owen Brown and Peter Lamb

First senior 50s and 5fers

Archie Clegg, Charlie Price, Isaac Gould, Jake Wakeling, Taylor Burns and Tom Wilbraham

 Adam Shantry award – Dan Rogers

Club person of the year – Sarah Burns

Young player of the year – Taylor Burns

 4th XI player of the year – Isaac Gould

3rd XI player of the year – Zahid Razaq ‘Raz’

2nd XI player of the year – Howard Stone (award collected by Dan Stone)

1st XI player of the year – Jonathan Davies